SmallTextPad v1.3.2

It’s been a while since i posted and actuall missed a few versions announcement also but every time I have a spare little moment I add a new feature or fix a issue or simple repackage it but in this case I’ve added Crtl-Z and Crtl-Y for undo & redo a basic feature that should have been available from the start unfortunately I forgot πŸ™

Anyway here are a list of all changes since I started creating it.

* Version 1.3.2 – Added Crtl-Z & Crtl-Y / Undo & Redo also added Crtl-W select word – Sat 01 December 2018
* Version 1.3.1 – Added encryption / fix history and a few other issues found in 1.3.0 beta. – Wed 01 August 2018
* Version 1.2.3 – Implemented passing file as argument to SmallTextPad – Fri 13 July 2018
* Version 1.2.2 – Fixed issue with saving file without extension – Sat 14 April 2018
* Version 1.2.1 – Included floating menu bar, Right-click menu, keyStroke Shortcuts – Sat 10 February 2018
* Version 1.1.0 – Updated config to launch browser using xdg-open when in snap container – Thu 3 August 2017
* Version 1.0.8 – Repackaged for Ubuntu 16.04. – Tue 10 January 2017
* Version 1.0.7 – Fixed BUG introduced in 1.0.6 file not saving. – Thu 24 December 2015
* Version 1.0.6 – File Name in Title & include file rather than save AS – Fri 18 December 2015
* Version 1.0.4 – Introduced Windows exe & msi package – Sat 28 November 2015
* Version 1.0.3 – Added printing facility – Wed 25 November 2015
* Version 1.0.2 – Fixed Text and word Wrap(JScrollPane) – Sun 22 November 2015
* Version 1.0.1 – Added β€œNew” Icon – Fri 20 November 2015
* Version 1.0.0 – Initial Build – Thu 19 November 2015

While version 1.3.2 is now available I have only managed to package it in flatpak format right now as I am travelling for work for a couple of week now bu as soon as I manage to build the new packages I will make it available to everyone but for now the new flatpak is available : sourceforge

* Download –> SmallTextPad & Sourceforge

Any questions or suggestion feel free to contact me on twitter @gcclinux at any time, or post me a note via the support form or sourceforge.

Donate

Latest screenshot.

SmallTextPad – v1.2.1

Last night I’ve update the SmallTextPad to version 1.2.1 by fixing a little annoying bug when saving files sometime the file extension was missed but not only that I have also added new floating menu bar, Right-click menu options and keyStroke Shortcuts for open,cut,copy,save,print. Packages are currently available in Debian/Ubuntu format (deb) and also ubuntu […]